Quick Tip Tuesday

It seems like every week I stumble across some piece of helpful information I can use in my clinical work.  I decided that I will post a quick nugget of information for music therapists and other music professionals each and every Tuesday! I hope you enjoy this week’s tip.

Making your guitar strings last longer!

In my clinical work I play the guitar for almost every session.  So my strings tend to get dirty quickly and that doesn’t sound to great : ) 

Two tips to keep your strings clean:

1-Use Purell hand santizer before you play.  This will dry out your hands and less oil from your fingers will transfer to the strings.

2- Clean your strings with rubbing alcohol to remove oils that build up on your strings.

 

Let me know if you found these tips helpful!

Leave a Reply

